Keep In Touch
Click to Home

Go To Search
Sustainable White Plains Committee


The Sustainable White Plains Committee (SWP) advises the Mayor on responsible, realistic and cost-effective measures for reducing the environmental impact of the activities of residents, visitors, organizations and businesses, as well as of City government itself.

Some strategies that have been or are now under consideration include:

  • Encouraging more and safer bicycle riding
  • Supporting more intensive recycling programs
  • Exploring new opportunities for using solar power
  • Using fuel-conserving City vehicles and equipment
  • Participating in Earth Day and other consciousness-raising events including the “Climate Smart Communities” program


Hon. Milagros Lecuona, Chair  
Claudia Bassin
Anne Bobroff Hajal
Michael Gilbert
Bonnie Hagen
Mark Lalloo
Gilbert Mercurio
Adrienne Pincus
Michael Quinn


The Sustainable White Plains Committee meets on the fourth Thursday of the month in the Common Council Chambers, City Hall, 255 Main Street. Parking is available in the Hamilton-Main Municipal Parking Garage (entrance on Church Street). 

Residents are welcome to attend and to submit suggestions to the Committee.